Qumana on Linux for me finally!

29Dec09

I’ve looked around for a blog client that can suit my needs for some time and eventually I choose Qumana. Why?

  1. It is the only cross-platform that work nicely on OS’es I use (Mac, Linux/Ubuntu and Windows ;(). Windows have ‘Live Writer’ which I love but none (that also free) for Mac and even worst with Linux (I tried BloGTK, drivel Journal and they are not impressed).
  2. It has all functions that I want, which I actually use just a few including consistent GUI across all platforms (thanks to Java [I never like java until now]), easily accessible to all previous posts, WYSIWYG type of editor, and that are all I need. Coding in HTML may be OK but would be more productive (at least for me) with WYSIWYG.
  3. Easy to install (once you have all components) and use.

And these are enough reasons for me to switch to Qumana.

Powered by Qumana

No Responses Yet to “Qumana on Linux for me finally!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

